2017 Parade Entries

  • IMG_8820_tn
  • IMG_8825_tn
  • IMG_8829_tn
  • IMG_8844_cr_tn
  • IMG_8862_tn
  • IMG_8863_tn
  • IMG_8865_tn
  • IMG_8870_tn
  • IMG_8878_tn
  • IMG_8879_tn
  • IMG_8883_tn
  • IMG_8890_tn
  • IMG_8895_tn
  • IMG_8899_tn
  • IMG_8904_tn
  • IMG_8916_cr_tn
  • IMG_8922_tn
  • IMG_8942_cr2_tn
  • IMG_8946_cr_tn
  • IMG_8949_tn
  • IMG_8959_tn
  • IMG_9009_tn
  • IMG_9010_tn
  • IMG_9026_tn
  • IMG_9030_tn
  • IMG_9037_tn
  • IMG_9045_tn
  • IMG_9070_tn
  • IMG_9081_tn
  • IMG_9082_cr_tn
  • IMG_9090_tn
  • IMG_9092_tn
  • IMG_9105_tn
  • IMG_9108_tn
  • IMG_9111_tn
  • IMG_9123_tn
  • IMG_9135_tn
  • IMG_9136_tn

2017:  Parade Winners

All Around:

Iverson Auto Group


1st: Extreme Cheer and Dance     2nd: Downtown 1st United Methodist Church     3rd: Girl Scouts

Horse Drawn:

1st: Zion Lutheran Church     2nd: Scotland Rodeo Club     3rd: Lifequest


1st: Avera Queen of Peace     2nd: Northwest Veterinary Supply     3rd: Jesse Verhey lawn Service


1st: Furnishings on First Ave     2nd: Mike and Sons Construction     3rd: KlockWerks

Best Use Of Theme:

1st: Iverson Auto Group     2nd: First National Bank     3rd: Vern Eide of Mitchell


1st: The Roeder Family     2nd: RR Construction     3rd: VFW


1st: National Pawn     2nd: Zen Herefords     3rd: CorTrust Bank


1st: Lewis & Clark     2nd: El Riad Horse Corp     3rd: James Valley Fire Crew Units


1st: Ethan Trail Riders     2nd: Dvonne Hansen Family     3rd: Outlaws - Mitchell Special Olympics


2017:  Chili Cook Off Winners

1st:  Hendricksons     2nd:  Pierre Creek/Creekside Vet Clinic    3rd:  First National Bank

People's Choice:  Iverson Auto Group     Best Camp:  Crazy About Cupcakes

Judges & Announcers


Special Thank You to the following individuals for volunteering their time as Announcers and Judges for the Corn Palace Stampede Rodeo Parade & Chili Cookoff Judges

Parade Judges:

Carol Weiss - Stan Haidle - Nancy Koge - Jan Weisser - Harlan Phinney


Justin Dean - Lannie Edwards - Mike Deacons - Billy Lurken - JP Skelly - Dawn Luckett

Chili Cookoff Judges:

Todd Dikoff - Randy Ryder - Mike Weins - Lexi Tilton

2017 Chili Cookoff Entries

  • IMG_0168_tn
  • IMG_0173_tn
  • IMG_0178_tn
  • IMG_0185_tn
  • IMG_0186_tn
  • IMG_0193_tn
  • IMG_0195_tn
  • IMG_0202_tn
  • IMG_0204_tn
  • IMG_0210_tn
  • IMG_0213_tn
  • IMG_0218_tn
  • IMG_0222_tn
  • IMG_0225_tn
  • IMG_0231_tn
  • IMG_0236_tn

2017 Hall of Fame Inductee - Jim Miskimins

2017 Hall of Fame1 200

Jim joined the committee in 1990, but it wasn't his first introduction to this community event. The Miskimins family has been a part of the rodeo since its inception in 1971.  Jim's parents, have been avid supporters of the rodeo since the beginning.

Jim has always appreciated the infinite variety of people he has served with on the committee. Those volunteers have brought innumerable contributions to the Corn Palace Stampede Rodeo over the past 27 years.  Those folks have and continue to make the event great, and our community better.

Jim is fortunate to call Jeanice his wife and they are privileged to be the parents of Mara and Alexa.

Congratulations Jim!

2017 Parade Marshal

Congratulations Karen Schultz

2017 Parade Marshal 200

2017 John Justin Award

Congratulations Jayson Plamp

Jayson Plamp